Prev   Next

Back to the top of the FAQ

Q. Once we have installed and incorporated the evaluation version will we have to redo the configuration when we upgrade to the purchased version?

A. So long as you install to the original installation directory, your existing configuration data will be preserved.

If you are using WebQuota and have set additional IP Addresses in Options/AOL-Limit-Logins, you need to copy the machine's list of IP Addresses out of the registry here, using regedt32.exe:
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE
/Software
/Flicks Software
/AuthentiX
/1.0
/AuthentiXConfig
/mzAOLData

and paste them back in after the install.


Also see moving AuthentiX
Also see upgrading

Back to the top of the FAQ

Prev   Next